Finance Committee

The Finance Committees objectives are, to:

  • Review the monthly, quarterly and annual financial reports.
  • Consider financial management issues to be incorporated into the Council budget preparation process.
  • Ensure that Council plays an active part in the consideration of financial strategies which underpin the management of service delivery and asset sustainability for the Indigo Shire Council and its community.
  • Assist in the review of long term financial plans to maximise Council financial sustainability.

For further information and objectives see 'Schedule A of Terms of Reference - Finance Committee' below.


Terms of Reference - Finance Committee(PDF, 153KB)

Committee members

  Senior Management
Bernard Gaffney - Chair
Trevor Ierino - Chief Executive Officer
Peter Croucher
Greg Pinkerton - Director Planning & Corporate Services   
Sophie Price
Phil Garoni - Finance Manager
Larry Goldsworthy       
Dianne Shepheard            
Emmerick Teissl  
Roberta Horne  


Secretariat - Carolyn Lingham
1300 365 003