We manage four libraries in our Shire – Beechworth, Chiltern, Rutherglen and Yackandandah libraries.

You can access our library services and your library account online

Opening hours:

Beechworth Library, 101 Ford Street, Beechworth 3747
Phone: 03 5728 8043
Monday-Friday: 8:30am-5pm
Saturday: 9:30am-12pm

Chiltern Library, Conness Street, Chiltern 3683
Phone: 02 6028 1143
Wednesday: 8.30am-12.30pm, 1pm-5pm
Friday: 8.30am-12.30pm, 1pm-5pm
Saturday: 9.30am-12 noon

Rutherglen Library 153 High Street, Rutherglen 3685
Phone: 02 6033 6801 Fax: 02 6032 7427
Tuesday-Friday: 9am-12.30pm and 1pm-4.30pm
Saturday: 9am-12pm

Yackandandah Library High Street, Yackandandah 3749
Phone: 02 6028 1180
Monday-Friday: 8.30am-5pm
Saturday: 9.30am-12pm

Members who use our libraries will receive a card the first time they visit their local branch. This card can be used at Beechworth, Chiltern, Rutherglen, Yackandandah, Corryong, Tallangatta and Wodonga libraries.