Yackandandah Place Plan

Submissions closed on 17 February 2020, 05:00 PM


We're developing the Yackandandah Place Plan, a document outlining a vision and set of actions for co-designing an even brighter future for Yackandandah. 

What's next?

Thanks to everyone who took part in community engagement throughout 2019. We heard from more than 500 passionate community members who helped us shape the Draft Yackandandah Place Plan.

The resulting Yackandandah Place Plan is all about resilience - how we can cope with change while preserving what makes Yack special. It includes a vision for 2050, four strategic directions and a set of actions for enabling
residents to thrive despite future challenges.

Council has now endorsed the Draft Yackandandah Place Plan for public exhibition. Submissions closed on 17 February.

Read the plan

Comments are closed.