Your Councillors

The Council acts as a 'community board', developing policies and making decisions within the requirements of the Local Government Act on a wide range of issues affecting the community.

Councillors operate under a Code of Conduct which was adopted by Council in June 2016. The Code may be inspected at the Council Offices during ordinary office hours or may be downloaded from the links below:

Official correspondence, invitations and letters to the Mayor and/or Councillors should be addressed to:

Michelle Delle Vergin
Executive Assistant - Mayor & Councillors
PO Box 28, Beechworth Vic 3747
Phone: 1300 365 003

MAYOR Cr James Trenery

DEPUTY MAYOR Cr Peter Croucher

Cr Bernard Gaffney

Cr Barbara Murdoch

Cr Roberta Horne

Cr Jenny O'Connor

Cr Emmerick Teissl

Last updated: 19 September 2016