Our leadership team

Our organisation is structured into three key business units.

  • Development and Planning
  • Corporate and Community Services
  • Infrastructure Services

Our Executive Management Team (EMT) is made up of the Chief Executive Officer, Directors of each business unit, and key Managers.

Greg Pinkerton, Interim Chief Executive Officer

Greg Pinkerton

The Chief Executive officer is responsible for the overall strategic direction of Council, as well as:

  • Organisational Development
    • Human Resources
    • Governance, Risk and OH&S
  • Communications
  • Executive Support

Dalene Voigt, Acting Director Corporate Services

Dalene Voigt

Corporate Services is made up of the following business areas:

  • Corporate Services
  • Governance and Council Planning
  • Finance
  • Information Technology
  • Customer Service
  • Libraries

Mark Florence, Director Development and Community Services

Mark Florence

Development and Community Services is made up of the following program areas:

  • Planning and Statutory Services
  • Community Planning and Development
  • Tourism
  • Economic Development
  • Home and Community Services

Ian Ellett, Director Infrastructure Services

Ian Ellett

Infrastructure Services is made up of five program areas:

  • Municipal Operations
  • Assets and Property
  • Natural Resources
  • Buller Gas operations
  • Capital Projects

Roberta Baker, Manager Communications

Roberta Baker

  • Supporting the CEO on matters relating to publications, media liaison, community consultation and project support.

Carla Hanlon, Acting Manager Organisational Development

Carla Hanlon

  • Supporting the CEO on matters relating to Organisational Development, HR and OH&S.

Organisational Development is made up of the following program areas:

  • Human Resources, Workplace Relations, Workforce Planning, Learning and Development
  • Occupational Health and Safety
  • Business Improvement and Culture Building activities to improve organisational performance and culture.

Last updated: 01 November 2017