Sustainability_Awards_Logo240px.jpgThe Indigo Sustainability Awards have been established to acknowledge innovative projects and share ideas among community members and is an opportunity for individuals, primary producers, groups, schools and businesses to nominate sustainable activities, projects, events, services or products for recognition.

The awards were created to recognise achievements in environmental sustainability and to inspire others to undertake similar work, the idea for an awards program came from Council’s Environment Advisory Committee which is a partnership between Council and the community.

This year all Indigo Shire residents can nominate a business, a school, a community group or an individual of their choice to be recognised for achievements in environmental sustainability.


Sustainability Awards 2013 Winners

  • Swaraj Harvest Organic Farm
    Steven Oke and Andrea Cook
  • Yackandandah Organics
    Steven and Gina Cavini

Sustainability Awards 2013 Winners

  • Donna Page - Community Leader 
  • Rutherglen IGA - Solar Initiatives


2012 winners


2011 winners

 Go To 2011 Winners

Last updated: 09 December 2016