Heritage Awards 2017



The Awards Programme aims to recognise outstanding contributions to cultural heritage conservation, research, education, promotion and interpretation, traditional heritage building trades, training and awareness-raising within the Indigo Shire. The Awards are open to Junior and Senior members of our community, to domestic and commercial projects nominated by individuals or groups and to both government and non-government sectors.

The awards will be presented in Beechworth on Friday 19 May 2017 in the following categories:

  1. Creative Re-Use of a Heritage Place
  2. New Work/Development within a Heritage Area
  3. Restoration of a Heritage Place
  4. Specialist trade Skills
  5. Sustainability and/or Greening of a Heritage Place
  6. The Rex Fuge OAM - Open Heritage Award
  7. Junior Heritage
  8. Individual Heritage Advocacy (new in 2014)
  9. The Indigo Shire Heritage Advisory Committee Heritage Gold Award


Last updated: 05 January 2017